Kim Hawkins' Photo Blog

November 6, 2009

Rock my Wedding

Filed under: Miscellaneous — kimhawkins @ 12:57 am

I met Jen and Matt recently who described to me their wedding next year and more specifically the wedding car they have booked – a vintage split-screen VW camper van (a bit like The Dream Machine from Scooby Doo) called Brian. Jen is a singer in a Ska band and she calls Matt ‘Duncan from Blue’ and not being a massive fan of Blue (who?) I have to take her word to the supposed similarities in their features. Anyway, Jen and Matt have booked me for their wedding next year which pleases me no end, as I think it will be a really funky little affair! Already we’re plotting the locations of their pre-wedding shoot in and around the groovier parts of London.

The other thing is, Jen writes a weekly column for a blog called Rock my Wedding, which aims to reach out to brides-to-be who want their weddings to be just that little bit different to the stated ‘norm’. Jen has today written a great piece (well, I would say that, wouldn’t I?) all about how they found me and why they booked me and I LOVE it!

Here’s a quick screenshot, but head over there to have a read about why Jen wants to be a rockstar….

RMWRMW2

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

