Kim Hawkins' Photo Blog

September 2, 2009

Nichola and John – pre-wedding shoot

Filed under: Pre-wedding shoots — kimhawkins @ 11:39 pm

Nichola is actually my hairdresser. I had, after over a year of growing my hair and realising I was getting fed up with it, decided to have it cut shorter again and made an appointment. When I arrived, Nichola told me she and John were finally getting married and guess what? They didn’t have a photographer. It turned out she had been trying to get in touch with me but didn’t know my surname and only had my old mobile phone number on record, so it was amazing that I decided to pop in when I did!

Anyway, enough of the spooky coincidence – the three of us met up yesterday in Winchmore Hill in North London to get some great informal shots of the two of them prior to their wedding on the 20th at Leez Priory in Essex – a beautiful venue to get married in. Afterwards we had the pre-wedding meeting in a lovely local pub over a drink – a perfect ending to a great photoshoot! Here are some of their images.

Nichola and John-16Nichola and John-26Nichola and John-2Nichola and John-5Nichola and John-63Nichola and John-25Nichola and John-71Nichola and John-77Nichola and John-74

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

